Antonio Llardén 



Antonio Llardén has been the Chairman of Enagás since 2007. In addition, he currently holds the office of Chairman of the Foundation for Energy and Environmental Sustainability (Funseam), formed by the major companies operating in the energy market in Spain, as well as being a member of the CEOE Business Action Council and the Business Leadership Forum.

He is a Trustee of the Elcano Royal Institute of International and Strategic Studies (chaired by His Majesty King Felipe VI of Spain), of the Princess of Girona Foundation (whose Honorary President is H.R.H. Princess of Asturias and Girona), of the Spain-Peru Council Foundation, of Aspen Institute Spain, of the Spain-United States Council Foundation and of the Foundation of Studies of Applied Economics (FEDEA).

Antonio Llardén collaborates with different institutions related to the world of music. He is a Trustee of the Queen Sofia Royal College of Music and a member of the Teatro Real Board of Protectors and of its Monitoring Committee.

He is an Industrial Engineer and studied at the Higher Technical School of Industrial Engineering of the Polytechnic University of Catalonia in Barcelona, and has wide experience in the business sector. Throughout his career he has held various senior positions in the infrastructure and energy sectors. He has been Chairman of the gas employer Sedigas, and also a member of the Board of Directors of Eurogas and of the Executive Committee of the International Gas Union (IGU). He has been a Director in several companies. In 2007 he chaired the LNG World Congress, which periodically brings together the main players in the natural gas sector every three years.

He has also been Dean of the College of Engineers; member of the Social Council of the Autonomous University of Barcelona and Chairman of its Economic Commission.

He is a Knight of the National Order of the Legion of Honour, the highest award granted by France for eminent merits in service to the country.

He is currently a visiting professor at several universities and business schools.